Failure before Success

Have you ever undergone a period in your life, where things seem to be going wrong?
Do you know what it’s like when the journey you wish to travel, appears to be too be stormy?
We’ll I happen to be a student and therefore some of the greatest challenges I face are academic. We’ll I wouldn’t say i’m the brightest kid in the school but I usually tend to do fairly well, sometimes even exceptionally well and therefore when things don’t work out I crumble. Don’t get me wrong, I am in no way trying to imply that grades are everything, I just believe that if I need to do something, I must do it to the best of my ability.
Of late I’ve been battling my favourite subject (that’s probably given it away to those who know me well).
It’s like one of those unhealthy relationships where the love seems to be one way, I love it so much but it doesn’t reciprocate the love
It hurts, but I know that I’ve got to stay. I know sometimes I it appears that I blow things out of proportion but it’s just that I am not a good loser. I hate the feeling and I don’t deal with it well. I just hate it when my dreams are jeopardized, I hate it when obstacles come between my goals and I. Yes, that’s one of my weaknesses, I know nothing good ever comes easy and that loosing is just a part of success.
I know that I have to sweat, shed tears, blog and work my butt off. Most importantly, I know that I have to trust in the King up above in order to achieving anything.I know that I have to win and so I must keep at it.The fear of being average keeps me going. I hate mediocrity, I’d rather be a total failure than be mediocre.

Thanks for listening to me rant, I hope it motivates or inspires any person who is in the same or a similar predicament as mine.

I must now sign out and work on achieving my dreams.

Peace ✌

Remember to Keep Nepal in your prayers
image

Leave a Reply

